Posted by: nancykenny | September 3, 2009

I Don’t Ever Give Up

By Patty Griffin

I’m no kid in a kid’s game
I did what I did, I’ve got no one to blame
But I don’t give up, no, I don’t ever give up
It’s all I’ve got, it’s my claim to fame

I’m no fighter but I’m fighting
This whole world seems uninviting
But I don’t give up, no, I don’t ever give up
I fall down sometimes, sometimes I come back flying

Liars are lying, airplanes are flying
Love isn’t here, love isn’t here
But it’s somewhere
Time to forget me, but something won’t let me
Love isn’t here, love isn’t here
But it’s somewhere

And I cleaned and I washed up
This dream I don’t ever give up
I don’t ever give up, I don’t ever give up
No, I don’t ever give up, no, I don’t ever give up
No, I don’t ever give up, I don’t ever give up


Responses

  1. Great One
    Thanks a lot for share.

  2. […] in the meantime, I hope you will forgive if I cop out slightly tonight and send you back in time to September 3, 2009. Charge up the flux capacitor because Patty Griffin will tell you how I feel […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

