Posted by: nancykenny | October 29, 2009

Call It Off

By Tegan and Sara

I won’t regret saying this,
This thing
That I’m saying.
Is it better than
Keeping my mouth shut?
That goes without saying.
Call, break it off.
Call, break my own heart.
Maybe I would have been
Something you’d be good at.
Maybe you would have been
Something I’d be good at.
But now, we’ll never know.
I won’t be sad
But in case
I’ll go there
Everyday,
To make myself feel bad;
There’s a chance
I’ll start to wonder
If this was the thing to do.
I won’t be out long
But I still think it better if
You take your time
Coming over here.
I think that’s for the best.
Call, break it off.
Call, break my own heart.
Maybe I would have been
Something you’d be good at.
Maybe you would have been
Something I’d be good at.
But now,
We’ll never know.
I won’t be sad
But in case
I’ll go there
Everyday,
To make myself feel bad.
There’s a chance
I’ll start to wonder
If this was the thing to do.
I’ll start to wonder
If this was the thing to do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

