Posted by: nancykenny | January 25, 2010

If You Want Me

By Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova
Featured in the motion picture Once

Are you really here or am I dreaming?
I can’t tell dreams from truth.
For it’s been so long since I have seen you,
I can hardly remember your face anymore.

When I get really lonely
And the distance causes our silence,
I think of you smiling
With pride in your eyes, a lover that sighs.

If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me,
If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me.

Are you really sure that you’d believe me
When others say I lie?
I wonder if you could ever despise me
When you know I really try
To be a better one to satisfy you,
For you’re everything to me.
And I’ll do what you ask me
If you’ll let me be free.

If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me,
If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me,
If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me.


Responses

  1. […] If You Want Me « So You Want To Be An Actor? (REDUX) Tags: appraisal, better-one, closing, filed, mortgage, mortgage-community, towards-the-closing, underwriter How much more will it cost to satisfy the underwriter? | Single …How much more will it cost to satisfy the underwriter? : Lenders TalkAir NZ looking to satisfy various types of travellers | New Zealandyou don't satisfy me. 012410 « a purple balloonCrave. Indulge. Satisfy.: Paul Frank Monkey Birthday CakeNick Jonas Sings for Fans, Spare Change in Parking Lot (VIDEO …How much of your gear do you carry on? – ScubaBoardBetizuka.com » Blog Archive » I don't wanna carry the weight anymoreS.C. Real Estate News: Federal Reserve: Commercial BPOs Do Not …No Negative Balance Carry-Over View the Contact Powered by Terms […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

