Posted by: nancykenny | May 21, 2010

Adorkable is the New Chic

Meet Nadine. She’s a blogger, a mother, a wife, a poet, an award-winning playwright, a critically acclaimed actress, a sex advice columnist, a fashionista and a future tri-athlete among many many other things I’m sure I’m forgetting to mention here. All in all, she’s pretty awesome. And inspiring.

I met Nadine a few years ago during a playwriting workshop at the Ottawa School of Speech and Drama. We had a good time and laughed a lot. (You always laugh a lot with Nadine) At one point when I was talking about how I first got into writing, she stopped me and said: “Oh my God! It’s like you’re me!”

Maybe, but Nadine dresses better.

If you don’t know Nadine (who I truly believe is what would be the product if Norm Foster had a relationship with the women from Sex in the City), well you should. She’s participating in two shows at the Ottawa Fringe Festival.

Oh and check out her blog too! It’s become a favorite read of mine.

Basically, just checkout Nadine.


Responses

  1. I’ve been random clicking through people’s blogs over lunch and I came across this, which I clearly missed before.

    This is incredibly sweet, not to mention flattering! Thank you and my apologies for not having said so sooner.

    You dress pretty spiffy yourself!🙂

    • Oh wow! You only say this now?

      Heh. My crush is still there.🙂

  2. […] Numbers I love all things adorkable and Nadine Thornhill. Now I hear she’s forgone pants for the duration of the festival. Icky icky pants. If you do […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

