Posted by: nancykenny | May 18, 2011

Special Announcement

Dear friends and colleagues, it is with mixed emotions that, after almost five and a half years, I officially announce my resignation as Director of Communications for Evolution Theatre effective June 30, 2011.

This was not an easy decision as I helped found this company all those years ago. I will, however, stay on as a member of the Board of Directors for the foreseeable future. I wish the company all the best as it moves into a new phase as a Resident Company of the Arts Court Theatre and I will continue to be an avid fan.

Much love to Chris and Linda. It’s been quite the ride.

For my part, I will be switching my focus towards many personal projects, the most pressing of which is my one-woman show, Roller Derby Saved My Soul, at this summer’s Ottawa Fringe Festival.

It's Coming


Responses

  1. I feel bad now that I came so late to the party, and missed all the older stuff you did with Evolution, because I’m guessing I would have loved the Hell out of most of it. Glad I got to do MARTYRS and RAILROAD before you moved on. I wish you the best, and ya know the Visitorium will be following your next moves with excitement (you’re kind of our fav’rit). Peace, love, and Roller Derby saved my Soul,
    Kev


Leave a Reply

Categories

