Posted by: nancykenny | June 25, 2011

Best In Fest!

You know there are those times when you just can’t believe things are going so well? This is one of those times.

Roller Derby Saved My Soul is pretty much a big hit at the Ottawa Fringe Festival. The reviews are in and there isn’t a single bad one among them (link now updated with one from Capital Xtra). Thursday’s performance sold out and now I find out that I get an extra bonus performance on Sunday night for Best in Fest!

This means you have 3 more chances to catch the show: tonight (Saturday) at 8 p.m., and twice on Sunday at 5 p.m. and 9:30 p.m. – click on the times if you want to buy advanced tickets – which I recommend to avoid disappointment. Tickets for Saturday are now only available at the door.

See you at the Fringe!


Responses

  1. Congratulations on your success!

  2. Yours was the last Fringe show I got to see, and unquestionably the best. (Among other things, it’s convinced me I need to learn more about roller derby.) I wish you were touring with the Fringe so I could make all my family back in Winnipeg go see you as well; I’ll have to settle for telling everyone how brilliant it was and hoping that they get the chance someday.

    You mentioned at the end that you wanted people to come talk to you if they had thoughts regarding the show. I would have (after a few minutes of straightforward gushing) but I am kind of rubbish at approaching people. Would this be the place for it? Or by email?

    • I hope to tour next year, so you’ll be able to tell your family all about it then! I’ll send you an email with my contact information.


Leave a Reply

Categories

